Racquet Review: Wilson K Strike Hybrid

I have finally replaced my broken HEAD PCT Two, and I was offered this racquet at half the usual price (£40 to £20) by my local club in Derbyshire. Personally, I am more of a baseliner, and play with a lot of power on my forehand.

However, the Wilson K Strike is more of a server/volleyer type tennis racquet. I doubted it at first, but after a game or two my serving was far more powerful and massively more accurate than with my previous HEAD. It ranks about average as far as spin is concerned. Its structure also (as the name states) makes volleying and general play at the net much easier. The big negative for me though is that it’s quite poor for power and accuracy on  big, baseline forehands. Therefore, I would recommend this to someone who is a beginner/amateur doubles player.

We give the Wilson K Strike 4.2 from 5.

20131027-151920.jpg

– Jacob Lee

Leave a Reply

